A united voice for empowerment of Small and Medium Enterprises in tourism.

The Association of Small and Medium Enterprises in Tourism Sri Lanka, popularly known as ASMET, was founded in 2005 by the Core Group for Alternative Tourism, an initiative in co- operation with the “Value Chain Promotion Component (VCPC)” of the “Capacity Building for Competitiveness and Qualified Employment (CBCQE) Program” of GTZ-Integration.

ASMET Current Committee 2023/2024

President                                                                        Mr. Rohan Abeywickrama

Senior Vice President                                                  Miss. Renuka Jayamanna
Vice President                                                              Mr. Prebudda Jayasinghe
Vice President                                                               Mr. Dewmith Kakgodaarachchi

General Secretary                                                        Mr. Sampath Mendis    

Assistant General Secretary                                       Mr. Kumar Sithambaran

Treasurer                                                                        Mr. Susantha Wimalendra

Executive Committee                                                    Mr. Dinesh Pathirana                                                  Mr. M.U. Lantra                                         

Ms. Arosha Jayasundara                          
Mr. Darshana Cabraal                                  

Mr. Thiyambarawatte                

 Mr. Chithral Athuraliya              

 Mr. Anura Abeywickrama                        

 Miss. Mutiara Tegal                                  
 Mr. Rasika Rajapaksa       

 Mr. Chandana Deshapriya                       

 Mr. Rohana Hettiarchchi       


20, Parsons Road

Colombo 02

Sri Lanka




To become a member of ASMET .. Click here http://bit.ly/3ZSW1ZN